About Monaro

The NSW electorate of Monaro stretches from the Southern Tablelands to the Victorian border and covers the Snowy Mountains, Queanbeyan and the Monaro Plains.

20,578 square kilometres

Local Government Areas within district:
Queanbeyan-Palerang and Snowy Monaro.

2546, 2550, 2580, 2619, 2620, 2621, 2622, 2623, 2624, 2625, 2626, 2627, 2628, 2629, 2630, 2631, 2632, 2633

Adaminaby, Ando, Araluen, Bemboka, Berridale, Berridale, Bibbenluke, Bombala, Braidwood, Bredbo, Bungendore, Bunyan, Byong, Captains Flat, Cathcart, Charleyong, Charlotte Pass, Cooma, Corrowong, Countegany, Dalgety, Delegate, Eucumbene, Guthega, Hoskinstown, Ingebirah, Island Bend, Jerangle, Jimenbuen, Jindabyne, Kiandra, Maffra, Majors Creek, Michelago, Mila, Monga, Mongarlowe, Nerriga, Nimmitabel, Numbla Vale, Numeralla, Oallen Ford, Old Adaminaby, Peakview, Perisher Valley, Queanbeyan, Rockton, Sawpit Creek, Shannons Flat, Smiggin Holes, Sutton, Thredbo, Togganoggera.

This list is indicative only.

For a PDF Map of the Electoral District of Monaro click here